Currie Chevy
Service & Parts: 708-572-3112
Close

Testimonials

cars.com
Chantay Elliott
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2015
Assembler

Great service very professional and the timely manner in which they finish the service. Dan was very detail in all aspects of explaining things to me.

cars.com
Jackie Houston
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2015
Repairs

On Thursday Aug. 20., I had an appointment which had been scheduled for a recall installment. I had other concerns that I expressed while being registered in. After a short wait my Service provider brought me in , explained what was needed and had me in a rental vehicle less than a hour. My concerns were handled and I was back in my vehicle the next day. Thank you to Ken (my service manager) and Currie Motors.

cars.com
Joanna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-6-2015
Great Sales Experience

I inquired via the Internet and received a call within minutes from a young lady by the name of Krystal she help me out as much as she was able too via phone then I met her in person her and Nohemi made my buying experience wonderful everyone should be going to currie chevy! Ask for Krystal and Nohemi!

cars.com
Jamie E Enger
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2015
2015 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD Diesel LTZ

Top notch dealer, I work very hard for my money, I work long hours, The dealer took the time to hear my complaints, They took the time to repair the problems, Gave me notice and time for the repair kept perfect phone contact, I am a very happy man with communication it key in my day to day, I depend highly on my truck to work for me, I will keep coming back to this dealer, And will be buying my chevy trucks from this day forth at this dealer,

Portage, IN
Talli L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2015
From Yelp.com

I must say this is a experience that I will always remember! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I was not expecting this kind of honest low pressure help from the staff . I was able to get everything I wanted and so much more than I expected. My salesman Eddie Piekarski worked very hard and was super straight forward with me and took extra time to explain everything to me. He is an A plus in my book and will get all my future business and my family's as well . Currie Chevy is a great place to buy a car and I plan on telling everyone I know to go there !

Robbins, IL
Lee S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-22-2015
From Yelp.com

Dwayne is a really friendly and courteous salesperson, he was very knowledgeable about the various vehicles. He made my car buying experience go very well, pleased to say he helped me get the deal done. I tell everyone about this dealership.

Dealerrater.com
ELI
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2015
Very Friendly Salesman!

I recently purchased a 2011 Chevrolet Malibu from Currie Motors, and Joe McGaha's expert assistance made my visit absolutely enjoyable! Joe was very helpful and patient with me and I will certainly be asking for him if I return for business in the future. I recommend Joe to anyone who desires a completely stress-free experience.

Dealerrater.com
estrellita
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2015
Excellent Service

Wanted to buy a car and I went to Currie Motors with no hope because of my credit report and guess what, this is an awesome dealer as well as the salesman David Escobar, who help me with the financial and paper work. David is an expert and friendly salesman, I will recommend I walk out with my new truck. very gratefully.

Dealerrater.com
#excited driver
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-18-2015
Very pleased

I had an extremely pleasant experience at this dealership. The salesman, Dwayne M. was very kind,courteous, and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my new Chevy. I would recommend the salesman and dealership to friends and family.

Dealerrater.com
Todd B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2015
Pleasantly suprised

In my experience, visiting a new car dealership is never a pleasant experience. So you can imagine my surprise when our trip to Currie Chevy was as pleasant as can be. We were working with Eddie Piekarski who is a professional's professional. He shared with us that about 95% of his sales are from previous customers or referrals from them, and I can believe it. There was no pressure, and even though we were just "kicking the tires", he treated us with respect and catered to our every wish. I'd send anybody I knew to Eddie and this dealership.

yelp.com
Daniel G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-24-2015
Amazing still!

Amazing still! 2 days later sales and then parts/repair called to make sure all was good. A week ago I bought my first Camaro from them. They found me a 2014 with 90 miles on it, lowered the price, traded big for my Honda, and now I am driving my Camaro thinking how nice it is to be able to afford my first sports car. Love you guys!

Cars.com
Erika/Brian Balli
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-22-2015
Outstanding salesman and Financier !!

David Escobar wonderful salesman took his time to work with us and get my husband and I in a vehicle we wanted unlike other dealerships we went to that same day and tried to put us in a car they want. He works with you on getting you what you want and takes his time to work on the best deal no matter how your financial situation is. Thank you David for making us feel welcomed also believe it or not even the financier Joe Slawinski was very helpful unlike other financers he made us feel right at home. Thanks currie motors for making us feel like family and the great customer service... God Bless !

Yelp.com
Jennifer B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-24-2015
5 Stars

Currie Motors has quite possibly the best service department of any dealership in the Chicago area.I have gone to many dealerships in the past to repair my Chevy Malibu but this place topped them all. Everyone was friendly, professional and really wanted to help. They consistently have wonderful service. I know my car is in excellent hands here.

Yelp.com
Olga S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-20-2015
5 Stars

This is the only place that I trust to fix my 2006 Chevy Blazer. They are honest and knowledgeable, and they always work with me to give me a good price. I really recommend this place!

Yelp.com
Chris J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-19-2015
5 Stars

I recently brought me car in for a noise in the front end. They were courteous, quick to diagnose and completed the repair before my upcoming road trip. I will definitely return for my next service. Keep up the good work guys!!

THOMAS KALAS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-8-2015
Service

Ken was extremely helpful. He went over everything with me in detail and listened carefully to me. I always trust the advice I get from Ken.

LINDA WILLIAMS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-30-2015
5.0

Any time I take my car in for servicing at Currie Motors, I am always greeted in a pleasant, and professional manner. This Service Staff is the best. I didn't purchase my car here, but I wouldn't go anywhere else for servicing. I trust their knowledge and recommendations. I have never had a bad experience here.

Dealerrater.com
Jasmine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-23-2015
Best sales man ever!

Brought a 2015 chevy sonic & anthony was awesome every step of the sale. He made sure i knew how to properly work the car before rolling off the lot, worked me on the price & called me to make sure i was ok with the new car. This dealership will forever have me as a loyal customer.

Dealerrater.com
DominiqueS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2015
Thank You Daniel!

Because my 2015 Chevy Spark is my first car & I really don't know much about cars. I brought my car in because I noticed a noise when first started the car. I contacted Nohemi she scheduled me an appointment with Daniel right away. Daniel explained I should allow my car to heat up before driving (which is VERY TRUE). Daniel then showed me everything there is to know about a car. I appreciate Daniel for providing me with EXCELLENT service.

Dealerrater.com
DominiqueS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2015
Nohemi is AWESOME!!

Nohemi and Dwayne made sure I did not leave without a car & the car I wanted. This was a great experience especially since it's my first car! Thank you Dwayne and Nohemi for providing excellent customer service and being patient with me.

Leo Delgado
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2015
Excellent!

From the moment I got there, Jesus was so friendly and helpful. This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Currie Motors has a new customer for life. Thanks again Jesus!

hard
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-11-2015
Treated me like VIP

I have bought many new vehicles in my life and I am a hard person to deal with I usually get someone pissed off after making a deal. This was the first time buying a new vehicle I can say everyone involved with making me happy had patients. I purchased a Chevy Colorado pick up truck and had to go back for a bed-liner I did not expect a loaner but my salesman Dwayne insisted I get one. Everyone I dealt with was very friendly courteous I highly recomend Currie Motors and if for some reason you go and have a problem see Nick in sales you will not be sorry.

KC in RF
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2015
Trading in and trading up - go see Joey B

I went into my dealership last night to see if it would be worth my while to trade in my 2013 Equinox LT for a 2015 Equinox LT. My 2013 was in great shape, low miles and all, but I wanted the newer one if I could swing it. The salesman I worked with was Mr. Joe Bolkovitz (everyone calls him "Joey B", because he isn't the only "Joe" working there). Joey was very helpful and patient and worked along with the business manager, Pete Trauscht, and dealership manager, Leo Sfikas, to work the deal so that I could get my new car. It takes time and patience, and a sense of humor to be good at sales so that people keep coming back - plus being upfront with customers. That is what I think. They need to make a buck, that is fair, and I wanted the best deal I could, so that is where the discussions went. They were great. And, I've got my new car. :-)

teresa87
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2015
SEE NOHEMI FOR THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

EVERYTIME I OR MY FAMILY & FRIENDS PURCHASE A CAR WE SEE NOHEMI. I NEVER SHOP AROUND BECAUSE I KNOW WITH HER I WILL ALWAYS GET THE BEST DEAL. SHE IS ALWAYS MAKES IT A SMOOTH EXPERIENCE AND IS VERY PATIENT AND ALWAYS ANSWERS ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. ALSO I HAVE TO MAKE A NOTE REGARDING JANET VILCHEZ, THE DAY I HAD TO GO FOR SERVICE SHE MADE THE RENTAL PROCESS SO PLEASANT AND SHE ALWAYS HAD A SMILE SHE MADE IT VERY SIMPLE AND PLEASANT. BOTH OF THESE WOMEN ARE AN ASSET TO CURRIE MOTORS IN FOREST PARK. FOR SURE IT IS THE REASON I AND MY FAMILY COME BACK TO YOUR DEALERSHIP. THANK YOU NOHEMI AND JANET!

Lissette Armenta Estrada
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2015
Great customer Service!!!! All the time

Jesus Castellanos was very friendly and listened to what we wanted. He was thoughtful and patient with us And overall was just great to work with. I definitely recommend him, it was a pleasure working with him. Best of all we got the car my dad wanted and he is ver happy qith his 2013 chevy cruze. Currie motors has always been our go to dealer all the time. Our family has always dealt with another great sales rep named nohemi durham but this time we got a chance to wor with Jesus and he was great! Thank you Jesus C.

Robert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2015
Couldn't have imagined a better experience

I am not one to often go and write reviews, but in this case I feel it is merited since the team at Curry Chevy did a remarkable job throughout the entire experience. Nick Ristich and Joey B not only gave us a great deal on both our trade in as well as our new purchase, but they made the process enjoyable from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we drove out of the parking lot and as many know, that isn’t easy when spending that sum of money. They went way above and beyond with their kindness and courtesy, product knowledge, clear and simple explanations of the product and process, making my wife and two young children comfortable, assisting with all of the other little things including and not limited to even helping try to peel off the parking permit sticker and transferring it to the new vehicle, etc. My dirty truck even got a bath while we waited. I can’t think of a moment of disappointment or stress during the experience. When it is my turn for a new truck, I will undoubtedly be looking at how to get to Currie Motors and requesting these same gentlemen to help me out with it. Thank you both and your team in making this the best buying experience on could imagine.

Joe B
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2014
The whole process was transparent and smooth.

Everyone at Currie Chevy was Wonderful! Love my new car!! The whole process was transparent and smooth. Very professional! I will be back for another can in a few years! Highly recommend this dealership.

Niambi Tyiee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2015
The Service Department is fantastic

My last visit for an oil change and inspection was very good. The work was great, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we left happy, thank you. Also, Manni who works in the service department is fantastic. Always has great advice, thank you.

Jim Zamora
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2014
Totally honest & integrity unmatched.

I went to 3 other dealerships in search of a pick up before coming to see Joe Bolkovitz @ Currie Motors in Forest Park. I was deceived from each of the dealers from the start. Then they tried to pressure me into something I wasn't looking for. From the moment I walked into Currie, I felt comfortable. Joe Bolkovitz was great to deal with. I believe he is totally honest and his integrity is unmatched. I received a quality vehicle at a fair price If you find yourself at Currie Motors in Forest Park, I highly recommend Joe Bolkovitz.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2014
Very helpful, attentive, and friendly.

I arrived at 4:30 for my appointment and was received with friendly service attendants. My vehicle (HHR) was checked in. Mike entered the information quickly, efficiently with a smile. Any took over and was very helpful, attentive and friendly. I know it was the end of the work day yet everyone was polite, thorough and asked how my day was. I waited in the waiting area, which was very tidy and clean. The restroom was also very clean and no debris. Salesmen passing through the waiting were were smiling and friendly. My salesman Jonathan also greeted me and even took care of "lost" vending machine money. He also insured my request to check the air in my vehicles tires was taken care of, as I forgot to ask the service men when leaving the bay. Mike stopped in to chat with me briefly before leaving for the day. Any returned, timely, when my vehicle was complete. Any politely informed me of maintenance my vehicle will need soon (brakes) and even told me an estimate of cost and the percentage of where the brake pads were currently. I paid the friendly clerk. When I returned to the bay area to pick up my car Danny reiterated the information and directed me to the exit. Start to finish... I had a very positive experience.

Ralph Uidl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2014
Great friendly service

Great friendly service as usual, Ken Waller who knows me well takes care of whatever I need. Very pleased and happy.

Jonathan Carter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-17-2014
From Google Place Page

Adam was very helpful and very welcoming towards my wife and I. He was exceptional and made us feel like we were the only customers there. He was quite busy upon our arrival but he took care of us nearly as soon as we arrived. He kept me informed on a daily basis as to the condition of my 2008 Yukon XL (which is something I don't normally see with car repair shops). Adam's customer service was great and I hope he's there every time I have to bring my vehicle back.

Joe A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2014
From Google My Business

Billy K made our car buying experience very easy. His no nonsense and honest approach was something that I'm not used to encountering when purchasing a car. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a new or used car to seek out Billy at Currie Motors, hes a rare breed in the auto industry. Thanks again Billy!

L Awsuml
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2014
From Google My Business

I had just bought the 2012 Malibu and had to bring it the next day to get the fobs programmed. While doing that Mike noticed moisture in the headlight, he notified me, then fixed it under the warranty.Took a little long which I'm sure couldn't be helped since I didn't have an appointment. However I was given excellent service and will be returning for future car care and maintenance. I took my 2012 Chevy Malibu in for some recall work on October 27, 2014 and I was very pleased with the service that I received on this date. I had scheduled my appointment with Daniel, he was very nice and courteous and it actually took less time to get the work done then I was told it would. I would recommend them to others, depending on the services required. If they would do a better job at servicing working customers when it comes to hours of availability for oil changes I would definitely give them more business and send more business to them.

PaulL543
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2014
From Dealer Rater

I have been looking for a 2014 Silverado 1500 LT for over a month doing my online research and over a dozen visits to Chevy dealers. I had trouble locating the exact truck i wanted. Joe Bolkovitz at Currie found my truck and offered me a deal that was unmatched elsewhere.Huge relief to know my search was over and I was getting the best deal possible. Joe is very professional,friendly and exceeded my expectations during and after my purchase. I highly recommend talking to Joe [email protected] for your new Chevy.

Maywood, IL
Taborie L
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2014
Outstanding Customer Service

I recently purchased a 2014 Chevrolet Malibu and my sales rep Carnell Jackson was amazing during the entire process!

Luis Navarro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-15-2014
Really Great

I bought my first car from Currie Chevy and went thru the internet dept and they were amazing got all my questions answered and was very happy with them Currie Chevy are truly nice people to do business with!

alagu74
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-9-2014
Fantastic

Sales men Dustin Morton and Nick Ristich was very knowledgeable, polite and helpful throughout my whole experience of purchasing my 2015 suburban. Dustin and Nick were very easy to talk to, walked me through from start to finish and made me feel like a special customer. Would highly recommend them as a salesman for purchasing a car. Daniel helped me with all of my concerns with the protection packaged and I was very pleased by the time I left the dealership. They a number one team at Currie Chevy.

blcec3
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-16-2014
Go to Jesus C.

right from the start jesus makes you feel like family. i felt comfortable with him and he always acknowledged my son :) he and jack bent over backwards to get me the best deal possible on my very first domestic car purchase and for that i am very grateful. i would highly recommend currie chevy of forest park... and go see jesus c. about a car, you wont be disappointed. REEEEEALLY nice people to do business with!!

River Grove, IL
Jacqualine H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-3-2014
No pressure sales

We purchased a 2015 Equinox and Joey B. was our sales person. He was very helpful and there was no pressure to buy. He showed us all the bells and whistles on the car which of course takes time to learn.

Chicago, IL
Angelica L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-14-2014
Great customer service

I purchased a 2014 Equinox. I was provided with great customer service. The representatives were very knowledgeable and experienced.

Dana D
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-11-2014
John Gallo was very helpful

2014 Checy Cruze.. John Gallo was very helpful, We have been trying to trade in our Chevy Aveo for about a year and we were not able to on our first attempt, John Gallo remembered us when Chevy was having good rebates and good financing, John called us and invited us in to finally get out of the Aveo. We will definetly recommend anyone in the market for a car to John. Thank you so much.

Chicago, IL
Jenjen4981
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2014
Top notch dealer and sales rep

I came into the dealer to purchase a car and was very nervous being a single woman. I met Dustin at the front desk and he was great! I came in knowing what I wanted and having done my research, yet I was skeptical. Dustin spoke to me about all the options available and the changes in price, yet wasn't pushy. In addition to informing me of the new car I was purchasing Dustin also made small talk with me which eased my nerves. I never once felt like I was being taken advantage of at Currie. A fantastic, patient, and informed young salesman at a quality dealer!

Chicago, IL
Nmcintyre19
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2014
Excellent Sales

I came into Currie looking for a new car. I wasn't expecting anything special, it is a car dealer. However, Dustin helped me find the car I was looking for and was very poliet and professional the whole time. I hate car shopping in general, but he made the whole experience a great one. I would highly recommend him to others.

Maywood, IL
Michael B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-2-2014
Third New Chevy from Currie

I purchased a 2014 Equinox, This being the 3rd New Chevrolet I have purchased from Currie. As always the staff are professional in assisting, answering questions and showcasing the vehicles.

Cicero, IL
Salina V
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-17-2014
Very Helpful Sales Staff

I traded a 2012 malibu for 2014 sonic, I love my Sonic! The sales staff was very helpful! This trade occured so that I may be in a better position to purchase my first home

Chicago, IL
Latrell S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-8-2014
Very professional and courteous

I purchased a 2014 Chevy Malibu LT from Currie Chevy, The sales staff is very professional and courteous.

Brookfield, IL
Mayra U
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-27-2014
Friendly Sales Experience

I purchased a 2014 Impala. I like the service Currie Chevy, they where very helpful and answered all of my questions.

Chicago, IL
Jeffery B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-5-2014
Chevy Silverado

I purchased a Chevy Silverado at Currie Chevrolet on Roosevelt Rd, Those guys are the best! Thank You, Johnathan and Nick.

Chicago, IL
Cheryl V
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-6-2014
Hassle free experience

I had been contemplating whether to buy a car for sometime, Tony made my experience very timely and hassle free. On past vehicle purchases, the experience with other dealers was horrible, but not this time.

River Forest, IL
Kevin W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-1-2014
Pleasant and Professional

I purchased a 2014 Malibu. The sales associate was extremely pleasant and very professional!

Maywood, IL
Latrice A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-27-2014
Knowledgeable Staff

I had Nick as my sales rep, He was very energetic and answered all my questions and concerns.

Chicago, IL
Patrick W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-25-2014
Knowledgeable, Courteous and Professional

I purchased a 2014 Chevy Impala LT. The sales associate Tony Crawford was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional when assisting me.

River Forest, IL
Benjamin E.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2014
Nice people to do business with" Holds true

I've been a Chevrolet owner for 30 years. The main reason I had purchased a new Chevrolet was for the service department at Currie Chevrolet. As their slogan states "Nice people to do business with", that defiantly holds true for their service department. Of is by far one of the nicest Chevrolet dealerships I have ever been to. I previously owned a 2007 Chevrolet Impala SS that had 78,000 miles and was an excellent vehicle. With gas prices rising, parking spaces shrinking, and rush-hour times increasing the Impala SS was becoming an impractical vehicle for Chicago driving. The 2014 Cruze 1LT that we purchased to replace the Impala is obviously much smaller but has as much interior room as our previous vehicle. Our sales person Brian Ihde could not have been more helpful and kind.

Brookfield, IL
Kenya R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2014
Excellent Experience

Brian was so helpful in helping me make the best vehicle purchase for my current credit and financial situation. I enjoyed working with the staff at Currie Motors. Everyone made me feel comfortable and like my business was wanted and appreciated. I look forward to doing business with Currie Motors in the future and I will be directing my friends and clients to your dealership.

West Chicago, IL
Denise G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
Great experience

The General Manager made my experience in buying a new car the best I have ever had. He answered all my questions and then some. Jesus our Salesman got us exactly what we wanted and in the price range we need and finally Joe in finance was very thorough going over each and every piece of paper I had to sign. I have already recommended some friends to this location and the people mentioned above. It is my opinion they all should get a day off with pay!!! They deserve it for all the work they did for me and all the customers that are there on a daily basis!